The vision, the wisdom within

A visionary, a wise ruler, Sheikh Mohammed Bin Rashed AlMaktoum. I was unfortunate, not to read the book over the past months. I had a glimpse of the book last night, and I must admit, i liked what I read a lot. What’s ironic is that, not having the book in hand adds some mystery to its content, which in the end favors the way I think about the book “in my perspective”

Going and reaching for the extreme was never an issue to the ruler of Dubai, they way he handled his team of experts and loyal partners is extraordinary, treating each and every one of them as a son, a daughter, a friend, and probably a father.

I liked his interview in the show “60 minutes” he showed and revealed the visions he posses, the wisdom controlling his thoughts and missions. A true ruler! 

Has anyone seen an English issue of the book? 

 

5 Responses

  1. I adore this man!
    I passed by virgin today to pick up a couple of books and I asked if they had it in english, the woman said they never received an engish copy, too bad I can’t read arabic :/

  2. Sunshine:
    Thats a pity, I’ve always wanted an English issue of the book, guess it never got printed, what’s ironic is that i passed by Virgin today too .. got the same answer. hmmmmmmmmmmm

    I never thought I would end up searching for a particular book, since Im not that of a reader. I guess this one slipped away.

  3. as far as we know the english version was not published yet; however, if you really really want to know more you can contact the publishers

    i believe they are motivate publishing
    http://www.motivatepublishing.com

    🙂

  4. Dots: Thank you, I sent an email to the publishers, waiting for a reply. Had some questions here and there, and was told that there no specific date was set yet. :/

  5. last time i heard about the english version was that it was not ready as a book yet… but again… rumors and words are everywhere… enjoy the arabic version if you don’t mind reading arabic… it was a good read…

Leave a Reply

