Salad bar | Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

I love cooking, well not always, probably because I haven’t got the time to do so. I have a thing for salads. They are so easy to prepare, easy to store in the fridge, and most of’em really do taste significantly delicious.

Why do i cook? well you see, I probably did mention that in earlier posts, I’m a student living abroad, which means most of what I eat is bought from fast food restaurants. “A little change of taste won’t harm you” therefore, I started preparing myself some dishes every now and then, experimenting with recipes and all. I must say, the outcomes were surprisingly delicious. I’m known to be the founder of the best toast o jiben sandwich “cheese sandwiches” among friends. “what an accomplishment hehe”

As from today, I will try to post and share some of the recipes I like. Mostly would be salad recipes, so give it a try, tell me what you think, and would certainly appreciate your critique.

 

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

INGREDIENTS:

  • 1 (12 ounce) package uncooked tri-color rotini pasta
  • 10 slices bacon
  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 3 tablespoons dry ranch salad dressing mix
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon garlic pepper
  • 1/2 cup milk, or as needed
  • 1 large tomato, chopped
  • 1 (4.25 ounce) can sliced black olives
  • 1 cup shredded sharp Cheddar cheese

DIRECTIONS:

  • Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Stir in rotini pasta and cook for 10 to 12 minutes or until al dente; drain.
  • Place bacon in a skillet over medium-high heat and cook until evenly brown. Drain and chop.
  • In a large bowl, mix mayonnaise, ranch dressing mix, garlic powder, and garlic pepper. Stir in milk until smooth. Place bacon, tomato, black olives and cheese in bowl and toss to coat with dressing. Cover and chill at least 1 hour in the refrigerator. Toss with additional milk if the salad seems a little dry.
Remember .. Eat healthy, Stay healthy
Bon appetit
11 Responses

  1. That sounds yummy.. But TRUST ME I make the best toast and jibin sandwich in the whole wide world 😛 trust me ;P

  2. Naked Chef !?

  3. hmmm that does sound yummy as a side dish in a salad, i might try and and grrrrrrrrr u didnt add my blog to ur favourites, me of all beeble 😛

  4. Sunshine: then it’s a showdown !!! Girl, wanna bet on who has the best toast and jiben sandwiches .. You goin’ DOWN .. LOL. BTW, have i mentioned that i cook the best pasta in town too .. ? 😛

    Sa3dawii: i7im ,, dude i wore the apron atleast ! haha, Chef Ramsay is in DA HOUSE !! 😛

    Ananyah: Ooops, :/ i know i left alot of ppl, didn’t intend to really, Girl, you’re going on top of my list. 😉 MISSING YOU .. YOU OF ALL BEEBLE !! haha 😀

    ** P.S: I really wish if you guys would try this recipe, I need feedbacks on my miraculous invention. 😛 Bon appetit eveyrone ..

  5. I will make it 😀

    Oh and pasta is my specialty 😛

    I can swear on my parents head that my toast and jibin sandwich is the best.. That’s how confident I am, so you’d better bring your creation up a couple of notches before the showdown 😛

  6. Sunshine: drums please! .. 😛 aiight ,, in about 2 days from now, I’ll post about my sandwich, and you do the same as well. I will refer to your post, and you do the same.. We’ll make the readers judge.

    Here are the rules:

    – You post a picture ( 2 pictures )
    – Ingredients (unlock your creativity)
    – Suggest how it’s going to be eaten, ya3ni alone? wella with chay o 7aleeb.

    haha, this is crazy but i like. !! 😀

  7. Nooooooooo wayyyyyyy….. no one at home knows the ingredients!! 😛 no wayyy haha 😛 I’ll post pics… but not the ingredients… I’m serious :p it’s a secret 😉

  8. Sunshine: yal na7eeesa !! I’m sharing my recipe 😛 anyhow, have it your way “reverse psychology” but be assured, yours will always be 2nd best. 😛

  9. Oh God! I feel a challenge coming up 😛
    We’ll see what happens in the next two days ;P

  10. yaaaah i feel all loved now 😛

  11. Sunshine: hehehe, may the best chef win ! 😛

    Ananyah: You’ve always been .. babes 😉 hmmmm,, i don’t see my link on your blog :S

Leave a Reply

